Legendary Birds

Hey ppl, how’s it going? I’m officially on spring break, so that means more posts. Hopefully, I don’t get too lazy this time lol. This time around I wanted to talk about the capture of legendary Pokémon, specifically the 3 legendary birds. Now, you all know that trying to catch a legendary is sometimes difficult if not annoying. I know they’re supposed to be hard to catch being a legendary and all, but come on. I have to waste several Great, Ultra, Timer, and various other Pokéballs to catch one whose on the brink of fainting. Like it could have only 1 HP and still fight on like it’s not even exhausted. I know it’s just how the game goes, but still.

Any who, my specific problem is with the  legendary bird trio; Articuno, Zapdos, Moltres.  I’ve noticed from playing Yellow, FireRed, and other games where they exist in-game that Articuno is always the easiest to catch. But whenever I go after the other two, the difficulty increases. Zapdos was always a pain to catch, but Moltres was the worst one. I’ve tried putting it to sleep, paralysis, and lowering its stats but Moltres just refuses to be caught. At some point, I just give up and leave it alone. This pattern of events however, leads me to believe that these 3 birds are placed not only in the order of their names but also in the level of difficulty to catch: Artic-uno (one being the easiest level), Zap-dos (two being the second level with some difficulty), and Mol-tres (level three with the most difficulty). That’s just my theory. Or it could be that Moltres is the phoenix that refuses to go down… Either way, it’s still annoying for me to catch.

Now this was just from my experience, yours may have been different or somewhat similar. Feel free to share your take on it and/or your experiences within the game.

Leave a comment